Merchants Financial Group, Inc. (MFGI) is the holding company that owns Merchants Bank and its locations. It is governed by a Board of Directors that is responsible for providing strategic direction and oversight for the entire organization - and for meeting the expectations of our shareholders. The MFGI Board is comprised of business and community leaders from throughout the Merchants Bank footprint.

In addition to the MFGI Board of Directors, our additional Board leadership structure helps provide specific guidance and advice to local leadership at our individual bank locations, including the Merchants Bank Charter Board of Directors and local Community Advisory Boards of Directors.

Our board leadership structure includes:

Merchants Financial Group Board of Directors

Scott Biesanz, Board of Directors

Scott Biesanz

Chairman of the Board

Chairman of the Board
Goodson Manufacturing Company

Michael Cichanowski

Michael Cichanowski

Chief Executive Officer
We-no-nah Canoe, Inc.

Greg Evans, Chief Executive OfficerGreg Evans

President & CEO
Merchants Financial Group, Inc. and Merchants Bank, NA

John Killen, Board of DirectorsJohn Killen

President & CEO
WinCraft, Inc.

Richard Lommen

Richard Lommen, Jr.

President & Owner
Courtesy Corporation

Ann Merchlewitz, Charter Advisory Board of Directors Ann Merchlewitz

Senior Vice President & General Counsel
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota

Brad Peterson, Charter Board of DirectorsBrad Peterson

Chairman, Chief Acquisition Officer
Mississippi Welders Supply Co., Inc.

Bruce Ryan, Board of DirectorsBruce Ryan

Ryan Windows & Siding, Inc.

Jim Trenda, Board of Directors

James Trenda, CPA

CP Advisors, LLC

Learn more about our: